Лауреаты Нобелевской премии: самые популярные открытия в медицине

In 2017, the Nobel Prize winners in medicine discovered the mechanism of the biological clock, which directly affects the health of the body. Scientists have not only been able to explain how everything happens, but also to prove that the frequent failure of these rhythms leads to an increased risk of disease.

Today, estet-portal.com will tell not only about this important discovery, but also remember other scientists whose discoveries in medicine turned the world upside down. If before that you were not interested in the Nobel Prize, then today you will understand how its discoveries affected the quality of your life!


1. Laureates of the 2017 Nobel Prize in Medicine – what did they discover
2. Nobel Laureates in Medicine: Top 10 Most Important Discoveries

Laureates of the 2017 Nobel Prize in Medicine – what did they discover

Geoffrey Hall, Michael Rosbash and Michael Young were able to explain how the biological clock works. A group of scientists found out exactly how plants, animals and people adapt to the cyclic changes of night and day.
It turned out that the so-called circadian rhythms are regulated by period genes. At night, they encode a protein in the cells, which is consumed during the day.

The biological clock is responsible for a number of processes in the body – hormone levels, metabolic processes, sleep and body temperature. If the external environment does not correspond to internal rhythms, then we get a deterioration in well-being. If this happens frequently – risk of disease increases.

The biological clock directly affects the functioning of the body. If their rhythm does not coincide with the current environment, then not only the state of health worsens, but also the risk of certain diseases increases.

My default image

Nobel Laureates in Medicine: Top 10 Most Important Discoveries

Medical discoveries do not just give scientists new information, they help make a person's life better, maintain his health, and help overcome diseases and epidemics. The Nobel Prize has been awarded since 1901 – and over a century of more than a century, many discoveries have been made. On the website of the award, you can find a kind of rating of the personalities of scientists and the results of their scientific work. Of course, one cannot say that one medical discovery is less important than another.

But we will give here a kind of rating in which the Nobel Prize winners are "lined up" in order of increasing importance of their discoveries:

1. Francis Crick – this British scientist received an award in 1962 for his detailed study of the structure of DNA. He was also able to reveal the significance of nucleic acids for the transmission of information from generation to generation.

2. Ronald Ross – he received the Nobel Prize in 1902. Research has yielded important information regarding malaria. It was proved exactly how the parasite enters the body, which made it possible to begin the development of methods for preventing the disease and its treatment.

3. Karl Landsteiner – immunologist who discovered in 1930 that humanity has several blood types. This has made blood transfusion a safe and common practice in medicine and has saved the lives of many people.

4. Tu Yuyu – this woman received an award in 2015 for developing new, more effective treatments for malaria. She discovered a drug that is made from wormwood. By the way, it was Tu Yuyou who became the first woman in China to receive the Nobel Prize in Medicine.

5. Severo Ochoa – He received the Nobel Prize for discovering the mechanisms of biological synthesis of DNA and RNA. It happened in 1959.

6. Yoshinori Osumi – these scientists discovered the mechanisms of autophagy. The Japanese received the award in 2016.

7. Robert Koch – Probably one of the most famous Nobel Prize winners. This microbiologist in 1905 discovered tubercle bacillus, vibrio cholerae and anthrax. The discovery made it possible to begin to fight these dangerous diseases, from which many people died every year.

8. James Dewey – American biologist who, in collaboration with two of his colleagues, discovered the structure of DNG. It happened in 1952.

9. Ivan Pavlov – the first laureate from Russia, an outstanding physiologist, who in 1904 received a prize for his revolutionary work on the physiology of digestion.

10. Alexander Fleming – This outstanding British bacteriologist discovered penicillin. It happened in 1945 – and fundamentally changed the course of history.

Each of these outstanding people has contributed to the development of medicine. It probably cannot be measured by material goods or awarding titles. However, these Nobel Prize winners, thanks to their discoveries, will forever remain in the history of mankind!

Ivan Pavlov, Robert Koch, Ronald Ross and other scientists – they all made important discoveries in the field of medicine that helped save the lives of many people. It is thanks to their work that we now have the opportunity to receive real help in hospitals and clinics, we do not suffer from epidemics, we know how to treat various dangerous diseases.

Nobel Prize winners in medicine – these are outstanding people whose discoveries helped save hundreds of thousands of lives. It is thanks to their efforts that we now have the opportunity to treat even the most complex diseases. The level of medicine has increased many times over in just one century, in which at least a dozen important discoveries for mankind happened. However, every scientist who has been nominated for the award already deserves respect. It is thanks to such people that we can stay healthy and full of strength for a long time! And how many important discoveries are still ahead of us!

Read also: 17 most interesting facts about the human body

You may be interested in: Memory Test.

Add a comment

captcha

RefreshRefresh

Лауреаты Нобелевской премии: самые популярные открытия в медицине

В 2017 году лауреаты Нобелевской премии по медицине открыли механизм работы биологических часов, которые непосредственно влияют на здоровье организма. Ученым не только удалось объяснить, как все происходит, но также и доказать, что частый сбой этих ритмов ведет к повышению риска заболеваний.

Сегодня estet-portal.com расскажет не только об этом важном открытии, но также вспомнит и других ученых, чьи открытия в медицине перевернули мир. Если до этого Вы не интересовались Нобелевской премией, то сегодня поймете, как ее открытия повлияли на качество именно Вашей жизни!


1. Лауреаты Нобелевской премии 2017 по медицине – что же они открыли
2. Лауреаты Нобелевской премии по медицине: топ-10 самых важных открытий

Лауреаты Нобелевской премии 2017 по медицине – что же они открыли

Джеффри Холл, Майкл Росбаш и Майкл Янг смогли объяснить механизм работы биологических часов. Группой ученых было выяснено, как именно растения, животные и люди адаптируются к циклическим сменам ночи и дня.
Оказалось, что так называемые циркадные ритмы регулируются при помощи генов периода. В ночное время они кодируют в клетках белок, который в дневное время расходуется.

Биологические часы отвечают за целый ряд процессов в организме – уровень гормонов, метаболические процессы, сон и температуру тела. Если внешняя среда не соответствует внутренним ритмам, то мы получаем ухудшение самочувствия. Если такое происходит часто – увеличивается риск появления заболеваний.

Биологические часы непосредственно влияют на работу организма. Если их ритм не совпадает с актуальным окружением, то не только ухудшается самочувствие, но и повышается риск некоторых заболеваний.

My default image

Лауреаты Нобелевской премии по медицине: топ-10 самых важных открытий

Медицинские открытия не просто дают ученым новую информацию, они помогают сделать жизнь человека лучше, сохранить его здоровье, помочь преодолеть болезни и эпидемии. Нобелевская премия вручается с 1901 года – и за более чем столетний век было сделано множество открытий. На сайте премии можно найти своеобразный рейтинг личностей ученых и результатов их научных трудов. Конечно, нельзя сказать, что какое-то медицинское открытие менее важное, чем другое.

Но мы приведем здесь своеобразный рейтинг, в котором лауреаты Нобелевской премии «выстроены» в порядке повышения важности их открытий:

1. Френсис Крик – этот британский ученый получил премию в 1962 году за детальное исследование структуры ДНК. Он смог также раскрыть значения нуклеиновых кислот для передачи информации от поколения к поколению.

2. Рональд Росс – им Нобелевская премия была получена в 1902 году. Исследования позволили получить важную информацию относительно малярии. Было доказано, как именно паразит попадает в организм, что и позволило начать разработку методов профилактики болезни и ее лечения.

3. Карл Ландштайнер – ученый-иммунолог, который в 1930 году открыл, что человечество имеет несколько групп крови. Это сделало переливание крови безопасной и распространенной практикой в медицине и позволило сохранить жизнь множеству людей.

4. Ту Юю – эта женщина в 2015 году получила награду за разработку новых, более эффективных способов лечения малярии. Ею был открыт препарат, который производят из полыни. Кстати, именно Ту Юю стала первой женщиной в Китае, которая получила Нобелевскую премию в сфере медицины.

5. Северо Очоа – им была получена Нобелевская премия за открытие механизмов биологического синтеза ДНК и РНК. Произошло это в 1959 году.

6. Есинори Осуми – этим ученым были открыты механизмы аутофагии. Японец получил премию в 2016 году.

7. Роберт Кох – наверное, один из наиболее известных лауреатов Нобелевской премии. Этот микробиолог в 1905 году открыл туберкулезную палочку, холерный вибрион и сибирскую язву. Открытие позволило начать бороться с этими опасными болезнями, от которых ежегодно умирало множество людей.

8. Джеймс Дьюи – американский биолог, который в соавторстве с двумя своими коллегами, открыл структуру ДНГ. Произошло это в 1952 году.

9. Иван Павлов – первый лауреат из России, выдающийся физиолог, который в 1904 году получил премию за революционную работу по физиологии пищеварения.

10. Александр Флеминг – этим выдающимся бактериологом из Великобритании был открыт пенициллин. Произошло это в 1945 году – и коренным образом изменило ход истории.

Каждый из этих выдающихся людей внес свой вклад в развитие медицины. Его, наверное, нельзя измерить материальными благами или присуждением званий. Однако эти лауреаты Нобелевской премии благодаря своим открытиям навсегда останутся в истории человечества!

Иван Павлов, Роберт Кох, Рональд Росс и другие ученые – все они сделали важные открытия в сфере медицины, которые помогли сохранить жизнь множества людей. Именно благодаря их труду мы сейчас имеем возможность получать реальную помощь в больницах и поликлиниках, не страдаем от эпидемий, знаем, как лечить разные опасные заболевания.

Лауреаты Нобелевской премии в области медицины – это выдающиеся люди, открытиям которых помогли спасти сотни тысяч жизней. Именно благодаря их стараниям мы сейчас имеем возможность лечить даже самые сложные болезни. Уровень медицины возрос в разы всего за одно столетие, в котором случился минимум десяток важных для человечества открытий. Однако, каждый ученый, который был номинирован на получение премии, уже заслуживает уважение. Именно благодаря таким людям мы можем оставаться здоровыми и полными сил на долгое время! А сколько важных открытий еще ждет нас впереди!

Читайте также: 17 самых интересных фактов о человеческом теле

Вам может быть интересно: Тест для проверки памяти.

Загрузка...

Добавить комментарий

ОбновитьОбновить