Respiratory tract allergy – the most common manifestation of allergy, such a phenomenon is a kind of “response” for allergens to enter the body. The work of internal organs can be compared with a filter, and if “filter” not effective, harmful substances can linger inside, poisoning the body, which provokes the occurrence of an allergic reaction. From the point of view of Yoga therapy, such an ailment develops due to pollution of the Nadi channels through which our energy moves. In addition, it is believed that allergies develop due to mouth breathing, which is unnatural. Learn how to do breathing exercises that can help you get rid of allergies in this article.

Why you need to breathe through your nose: the essence of breathing technique

Mouth breathing is unnatural due to the fact that the nasal mucosa's job is to warm the inhaled outside air, collect dust particles and kill bacilli. When you inhale air through your mouth, only half of the work is done by the nasal mucosa, and this is fraught with inflammation of the nasal mucosa.

In order to restore functions and normalize the vital activity of the body, yoga therapy uses a number of basic breathing techniques – Pranayam.

How to breathe through your nose – the first thing taught by the science of the breath of the Yogis. This breathing technique is the basis of Pranayama and is able to set in motion the entire respiratory apparatus of the lungs, due to which the greatest benefit is drawn with minimal energy expenditure.

How breathing exercises can help with allergies

The uniqueness of these breathing exercises lies in the fact that during their execution all the muscles of the respiratory apparatus are involved in the process, while in other forms of breathing, part of the muscles is completely passive.

Through the use of breathing techniques, a person manages to inhale more oxygen, and, accordingly, purified and enriched blood can be injected into any part of the body usingasanas. Because of the jerky breath through the mouth, a person becomes predisposed to asthma, and the jerky breath through the nose relieves the disease.

Oxygen, which we receive during the rapid change of inhalation and exhalation, before being converted into nitrogen dioxide in the lungs, is replaced by a fresh portion. Thus, almost pure air is retained in the lungs for a longer time, and due to the fact that oxygen reaches the bloodstream, the body is refreshed and revitalized.

By using Yoga breathing exercises, it is possible to normalize the respiratory function and metabolism, as well as increase immunity. In allergic rhinitis, the use of breathing exercises will help eliminate nasal breathing problems, reduce nasal discharge.

Dynamic breathing (a variant of bhastrika) in rhinitis

This breathing technique helps to stimulate pulmonary respiration, increases the overall blood flow. Also, dynamic breathing helps to clear the bronchi and nasal passages, to awaken the body.

Description of breathing exercises:

  1. Sit upright in a comfortable position for you, straighten your back, place your palms on your knees.
  2. Belly and buttocks should be in good shape, perform 5-8 cycles of full yogic breathing.

Full yogic breathing. This process begins with a full exhalation, then an inhalation is made with the stomach, this is – “abdominal breathing”. Then the stomach completes the movement and the solar plexus area expands, the edges of the ribs diverge slightly, the middle lobes of the lungs fill with air, this is – “middle breathing”. As a result, the entire chest expands, while the expansion should occur upwards, and not to the sides. The final stage – raising the collarbones, this is – “upper breath”.

  1. Begin to breathe intensely through the nose, bending on the breath in the chest, lower your shoulders down and look forward. Most of the weight should be distributed on the sitting bones. On exhalation, the back should be rounded, the center of the sternum should be fed inward, the head should be lowered. Start at an average pace, gradually increasing the speed and intensity of breathing. It is necessary to perform 10-20 cycles, after which the breathing gradually slows down and in the end proceed to perform 3-5 cycles of full yogic breathing.

Breathing exercise “hatha yoga” with a runny nose

Also, nasal congestion will help eliminate the breathing exercise of “hatha yoga”. To perform it, stand up straight and bend your elbows, touch your shoulders with your fingers. After you need to take a sharp breath, while leaning forward, as if inhaling the smell of an imaginary flower. It is important that the tongue rests on the palate under the front teeth in the same way as when pronouncing the letter “n”. As you unbend, exhale with the sound “ha!”. This breathing technique involves the use of only shallow breathing, inhalation and exhalation – shallow, breathing – frequent.

The breathing techniques that are used in Yoga Therapy, if systematically performed, can relieve some of the symptoms of allergies, as well as reduce the amount of medication consumed.

Add a comment

captcha

RefreshRefresh

Аллергия дыхательных путей – наиболее часто встречающееся проявление аллергии, такое явление представляет собой своеобразный “ответ” на попадание в организм аллергенов. Работу внутренних органов можно сравнить с фильтром и если “фильтр” не эффективен, вредные вещества могут задерживаться внутри, отравляя организм, что и провоцирует возникновение аллергической реакции. С точки зрения Його-терапии, такой недуг развивается вследствие загрязнения каналов Нади, по которым движется наша энергия. Кроме того, считается, что аллергия развивается из-за дыхания ртом, являющегося противоестественным. Узнайте в статье о том, как выполняются дыхательные упражнения, которые способны помочь избавиться от аллергии.

Почему нужно дышать через нос: суть техники дыхания

Дыхание через рот является противоестественным в силу того, что задача слизистой оболочки носа заключается в согревании вдыхаемого наружного воздуха, сборе частиц пыли и уничтожении бацилл. Когда Вы вдыхаете воздух ртом, слизистой оболочкой носа выполняется всего половина работы, а это чревато воспалением слизистой оболочки носа.

В целях восстановления функций и нормализации жизнедеятельности организма, в його-терапии используется ряд базовых дыхательных техник – Пранаям.

Как правильно дышать через нос – первое, чему обучает наука дыхания Йогов. Эта техника дыхания является основой Пранаям и способна привести в движение весь дыхательный аппарат легких, благодаря чему черпается наибольшая польза при минимальных энергетических затратах.

Как могут помочь дыхательные упражнения при аллергии

Уникальность этих дыхательных упражнений заключается в том, что во время их выполнения в процессе задействованы все мускулы дыхательного аппарата, тогда как при других формах дыхания часть мускул совершенно пассивны.

Благодаря использованию дыхательной техники, человеку удается вдохнуть большее количество кислорода, и, соответственно, очищенная и обогащенная кровь сможет быть введена в любую часть тела при помощи асан. Из-за толчкообразного вдоха через рот человек становится предрасположенным в астме, а толчкообразный вдох через нос избавляет от недуга.

Кислород, который мы получаем при быстрой смене вдоха и выдоха, прежде чем превратиться в легких в двуокись азота, заменяется свежей порцией. Таким образом, в легких дольше задерживается практически чистый воздух, а благодаря тому, что кислород достигает кровеносных путей, тело освежается и оживляется.

Используя дыхательные упражнения Йоги, возможно нормализировать функцию дыхания и обмен веществ, а также повысить иммунитет. При аллергическом рините использование дыхательных упражнений поможет устранить нарушение носового дыхания, уменьшить выделения из носа.

Динамичное дыхание (вариант бхастрики) при рините

Эта дыхательная техника способствует стимуляции легочного дыхания, усиливает общий кровоток. Также динамичное дыхание помогает очистить бронхи и носовые ходы, пробудить организм.

Описание дыхательных упражнений:

  1. Сядьте прямо в удобное для Вас положение, выровняйте спину, ладони опустите на колени.
  2. Живот и ягодицы должны находиться в тонусе, выполняйте 5-8 циклов полного йоговского дыхания.

Полное йоговское дыхание. Этот процесс начинается с полного выдоха, затем производится вдох животом, это – “брюшное дыхание”. Затем живот завершает движение и расширяется область солнечного сплетения, края ребер слегка расходятся, средние доли легких наполняются воздухом, это – “среднее дыхание”. В итоге расширяется вся грудная клетка, при этом расширение должно происходить вверх, а не в стороны. Заключительный этап – приподнимание ключиц, это – “верхнее дыхание”.

  1. Начинайте интенсивно дышать через нос, прогибаясь на вдохе в груди, плечи опустите вниз и смотрите вперед. На седалищные кости должна распределяться большая часть веса. На выдохе следует округлять спину, центр грудины подавать вовнутрь, голову опускать. Начинайте в среднем темпе, постепенно увеличивая скорость и интенсивность дыхания. Нужно выполнять 10-20 циклов, после чего дыхание постепенно замедляется и в завершение приступайте к выполнению 3-5 циклов полного йоговского дыхания.

Дыхательное упражнение “хатха-йоги” при насморке

Также заложенность носа поможет устранить дыхательное упражнение “хатха-йоги”. Чтобы его выполнить, встаньте прямо и согните руки в локтях, пальцами коснитесь плеч. После нужно сделать резкий вдох, при этом склонившись вперед, будто вдыхаете запах воображаемого цветка. Важно, чтобы язык упирался в небо под передними зубами также, как при произнесении буквы “н”. Разгибаясь, выдыхайте со звуком “ха!”. Эта дыхательная техника предполагает использование лишь поверхностного дыхания, вдох и выдох – неглубокие, дыхание – частое.

Дыхательные техники, которые используются в Йога-терапии, при условии систематического выполнения, способны избавить от некоторых симптомов аллергии, а также сократить объем потребляемых лекарств.

Добавить комментарий

captcha

ОбновитьОбновить