Physical activity has many health benefits, but if you're looking to lose weight, intense exercise may not be enough to lose weight. Experts believe that the body is able to adapt to increased levels of physical activity, and as a result, even in conditions of intense training, it will not be possible to burn more calories. Estet-portal.com will tell what prompted the specialists to such an idea, as well as what method of losing weight they consider the most effective.

Why a high level of physical activity will not provide the maximum effect

Researchers have found that, on average, a person burns only 200 more calories during moderate physical activity than during a sedentary lifestyle. However, even the most physically active people burned the same number of calories on average as moderately active people.

Researchers are not yet able to accurately explain the reasons for this phenomenon.

Herman Pontzer, assistant professor of anthropology at the City University of New York, said that the benefits of exercising for weight loss have not been canceled, but exhausting workouts will not necessarily provide the best results in terms of calories burned. Pontzer noted that while adapting to higher levels of physical activity and work, the body is simultaneously adapting to a new pattern of energy expenditure.

The study measured physical activity and calorie burn in 332 volunteers, ranging in age from 25 to 45, over the course of a week. The study involved people from Ghana, South Africa, the Seychelles, Jamaica and, of course, the United States.

There is a small but measurable relationship between the level of physical activity and the number of calories burned per day. However, this association was only found when people who were almost completely sedentary were compared with those who were physically active, who burned an average of 200 calories more per day.

In contrast, the most physically active volunteers burned almost the same number of calories per day as the moderately active participants in the study.

Scientists have previously investigated the relationship between activity levels and energy expenditure in the Hadza (hunter-gatherer) people of northern Tanzania. 

"Hadza People– very active people, they cover long distances every day, and also do a lot of hard work every day. Despite these high levels of physical activity, it has been found that the daily energy expenditure of the Hadza people is the same as that of people living a modern, more sedentary lifestyle – residents of the USA and Europe,” Pontzer stated.

Optimal level of physical activity for weight loss

According to Pontzer, the lion's share of the calories burned by the body daily is spent not on physical activity, but on "the main work of cells, which is necessary to maintain life processes." Such work includes transporting nutrients and waste products to and from cells, as well as, for example, maintaining electrolyte balance.

Therefore, according to the researchers, increasing the level of physical activity causes the body to adapt and spend less energy on the above activities, thus allocating slightly more energy to physical activity.

Therefore, the scientist gave advice to those who are losing weight: "Intensive sports & ndash; not the easiest way to lose weight, for maximum results, you will need to monitor nutrition.

Thus, it is the golden mean of physical activity that is optimal for weight loss: you need to fight against a completely sedentary lifestyle, but it is not at all necessary to exhaust yourself with intense training for weight loss – the effect will be minimal. Moderate physical activity along with proper nutrition is enough for most people to maintain optimal weight and shape.

Estet-portal.com reminds that the cause of weight gain, as well as difficulties with losing weight, can be individual characteristics of the body, as well as various diseases. That is why, for maximum effect, it is better to consult a specialist who will determine which weight loss plan will be the most effective and harmless for you! 

Add a comment

captcha

RefreshRefresh

Физическая активность имеет массу преимуществ для здоровья, однако, если Вы собираетесь сбросить вес, интенсивных тренировок для похудения может быть недостаточно. Специалисты считают, что организм способен адаптироваться к повышенным уровням физической активности, а результате чего даже в условиях интенсивных тренировок сжигать больше калорий не удастся. Estet-portal.com расскажет, что натолкнуло специалистов на такую мысль, а также какой способ похудения они считают наиболее эффективным.

Почему высокий уровень физической активности не обеспечит максимальный эффект

Исследователи установили, что в среднем в условиях умеренной физической активности человек сжигает всего на 200 калорий больше, чем при сидячем образе жизни. Однако даже самые физически активные люди в среднем сжигали такое же количество калорий, как и люди, ведущие умеренно активный образ жизни.

Причины такого явления исследователи пока не могут точно объяснить.

Герман Понтцер (Herman Pontzer), доцент антропологии в Городском университете Нью-Йорка, заявил, что пользу занятий спортом для похудения никто не отменял, однако изнурительные тренировки не обязательно обеспечат лучшие результаты в плане сжигаемых калорий. Понтцер отметил, что, адаптируясь к более высоким уровням физической активности и работы, организм одновременно адаптируется к новой схеме затрат энергии.

В ходе исследования специалисты измеряли уровень физической активности и количество сжигаемых калорий у 332 добровольцев, возраст которых варьировался от 25 до 45 лет, на протяжении недели. В исследовании принимали участие жители Ганы, Южной Африки, Сейшельских островов, Ямайки и, конечно же, США.

Существует небольшая, но измеримая связь между уровнем физической активности и количеством сжигаемых калорий в день. Однако такая связь прослеживалась только при сравнении людей, которые придерживаются практически полностью сидячего образа жизни и теми, чей уровень физической активности можно назвать умеренным: последние в среднем сжигают на 200 калорий в день больше.

И напротив, наиболее физически активные добровольцы затрачивали практически такое же количество калорий в день, как и умеренно активные участники исследования.

Ранее ученые уже исследовали связь между уровнем активности и затратами энергии у представителей народа Хадза (охотников-собирателей), проживающего на севере Танзании. 

«Народ Хадза – очень активные люди, они ежедневно преодолевают длинные дистанции, а также проделывают массу тяжелой работы ежедневно. Несмотря на такие высокие уровни физической активности, было установлено, что ежедневный расход энергии представителей народа Хадза такой же, как у людей, ведущих современный, более сидячий образ жизни – жителей США и Европы», - констатировал Понтцер.

Оптимальный уровень физической активности для похудения

По словам Понтцера, львиная доля калорий, сжигаемых организмом ежедневно, тратится не на физическую активность, а на «основную работу клеток, которая необходима для поддержания процессов жизнедеятельности». Такая работа включает в себя транспортировку питательных веществ и продуктов жизнедеятельности в клетки и обратно, а также, к примеру, на поддержание электролитного баланса.

Поэтому, по мнению исследователей, повышение уровня физической активности заставляет организм адаптироваться и тратить меньше энергии на вышеописанную деятельность, выделяя таким образом чуть больше энергии на физическую активность.

Поэтому ученый дал худеющим совет: «Интенсивные занятия спортом – не самый простой способ сбросить лишний вес, для достижения максимального результата необходимо будет следить за питанием».

Таким образом, оптимальной для похудения является именно золотая средина физической активности: с полностью сидячим образом жизни нужно бороться, однако изнурять себя интенсивными тренировками ради похудения вовсе не обязательно – эффект будет минимальный. Умеренной физической активности наряду с правильным питанием для большинства людей вполне достаточно для поддержания оптимального веса и формы.

Estet-portal.com напоминает, что причиной набора веса, как и трудностей с похудением, могут быть индивидуальные особенности организма, а также различные заболевания. Именно поэтому для максимального эффекта лучше проконсультироваться со специалистом, который определит, какой план похудения будет максимально эффективным и безвредным именно для Вас! 

Добавить коментарий:

ОбновитьОбновить