Man and music have been inseparable since time immemorial. Music can awaken a variety of feelings in us, drive away sadness and cheer up. However, the influence of music on a person is not limited to this. Estet-portal.com will tell you how music affects a person mentally and physically.

The influence of music on human brainwaves

Brainwaves can change when exposed to music. Ordinary human consciousness consists of beta waves, the vibration frequency of which is 14 – 20 Hz. Beta waves are characteristic of a person's daily activities, as well as when he experiences strong negative emotions. The state of calmness and awareness is characterized by alpha waves 8 – 13 Hz. The periods of peak activity, meditation and sleep are characterized by the presence of theta waves 4 – 7 Hz, and for deep sleep, meditation and unconsciousness – delta waves 0.5 – 3 Hz. The lower the frequency of brain waves, the more relaxed we feel.

Like meditation and other practices aimed at harmonizing the body and mind, music (60 bpm) has the ability to switch our brain from beta to alpha waves, while improving our condition.

The effect of music on human heartbeat and blood pressure

A person's heartbeat can respond to music. The heart rate adjusts to the frequency and tempo of the music, slowing down or speeding up accordingly. The faster the music, the faster the human heart beats and vice versa. Such an influence of music on a person can be used, for example, to calm down, relieve stress, help the body recover.

The influence of music on a person: the regulation of hormones

Anesthesiologists say that the level of stress hormone decreases while listening to relaxing music. Sometimes music affects a person so much that the need for medicines simply disappears. Hormones affected by music include adrenocorticotropic hormone, luteotropic hormone, and human growth hormone.

Music can strengthen the immune system

Our body successfully resists diseases because its system works smoothly: blood, lymph and other fluids circulate properly, and internal organs interact with each other. Studies in the field of immunology indicate that the lack of oxygen in the blood – one of the main causes of weakened immunity and the development of degenerative diseases. And just 15 minutes of listening to music increases the level of interleukin-1 (IL-1) in blood from 12.5 to 14%. Interleukins – it is a family of proteins involved in blood formation and platelet production, lymphocyte stimulation, and cellular defense against AIDS, cancer, and other diseases.

Music increases human productivity

A study by the University of Wisconsin found that classical music can increase concentration and reduce the number of mistakes a person makes while working.

Effects of music on memory and learning

Listening to music while exercising improves endurance, and so does training. Light music (like Mozart or Vivaldi) helps some people focus.

Memory has also been found to have its own circadian rhythm. Short-term memory works best in the morning, while long-term – in the evening. Playing musical instruments or participating in music programs has a positive effect on student learning, motivation and behavior.

Studies have also found that music affects a person in the following ways:

  • calms or stimulates the baby's mobility and heartbeat in the womb;
  • premature babies who are allowed to listen to classical music gain weight faster and have a better chance of survival;
  • children who study music have better developed motor skills, mathematical abilities, they are easier to read, etc.

As you can see, the influence of music on a person is manifested not only in a change in mood. Its healing power helps to quickly cope with diseases, develop the brain, improve cognitive abilities, and harmonize all the internal systems of the human body. From the foregoing, one can draw a completely logical conclusion – music has a positive effect on a person, the main thing – choose the right one for the situation.

Add a comment

captcha

RefreshRefresh

Человек и музыка неразлучны с незапамятных времен. Музыка способна пробудить в нас самые разные чувства, прогнать печаль и поднять настроение. Однако влияние музыки на человека этим не ограничивается. Estet-portal.com расскажет Вам, как музыка влияет на человека на умственном и физическом уровне.

Влияние музыки на мозговые волны человека

Мозговые волны могут изменяться под воздействием музыки. Обычное сознание человека состоит из бета-волн, частота вибрации которых составляет 14 – 20 Гц. Бета-волны характерны для повседневной деятельности человека, а также когда он испытывает сильные негативные эмоции. Для состояния спокойствия и осознанности характерны альфа-волны 8 – 13 Гц. Для периодов пиковой активности, медитации и сна характерно наличие тета-волн 4 – 7 Гц, а для глубокого сна, медитации и бессознательного состояния – дельта-волны 0,5 – 3 Гц. Чем меньше частота мозговых волн, тем более расслаблено мы себя чувствуем.

Подобно медитации и прочим практикам, направленным на гармонизацию тела и разума, музыка (60 бит/мин) способна переключать наш мозг из бета- на альфа-волны, улучшая при этом улучшая наше состояние.

Влияние музыки на сердцебиение и кровяное давление человека

Сердцебиение человека способно откликаться на музыку. ЧСС подстраивается под частоту и темп музыки, замедляясь или ускоряясь соответственно. Чем быстрее музыка, тем быстрее бьется сердце человека и наоборот. Такое влияние музыки на человека можно использовать, чтобы, к примеру, успокоиться, снять стресс, помочь организму восстановиться.

Влияние музыки на человека: регуляция гормонов

Анестезиологи утверждают, что уровень гормона стресса снижается во время прослушивания расслабляющей музыки. Иногда музыка влияет на человека настолько, что потребность в медикаментах просто отпадает. Среди гормонов, поддающихся влиянию музыки, можно назвать адренокортикотропный, лютеотропный гормон и человеческий гормон роста.

Музыка способна укрепить иммунитет

Наш организм успешно противостоит болезням, потому что его система работает слаженно: кровь, лимфа и другие жидкости циркулируют надлежащим образом, а внутренние органы взаимодействуют друг с другом. Исследования в области иммунологии свидетельствуют о том, что нехватка кислорода в крови – одна из основных причин ослабления иммунитета и развития дегенеративных заболеваний. А всего 15 минут прослушивания музыки повышают уровень интерлейкина-1 (IL-1) в крои с 12,5 до 14%. Интерлейкины – это семейство белков, задействованных в формировании крови и выработке тромбоцитов, стимуляции лимфоцитов и клеточной защите от СПИДа, рака и прочих заболеваний.

Музыка повышает продуктивность человека

Исследование, проведенное Университетом Висконсина, показало, что классическая музыка способна повышать концентрацию и уменьшать количество ошибок, которые человек допускает во время работы.

Влияние музыки на память и обучение

Прослушивание музыки во время упражнений повышает выносливость, так же дела обстоят и с обучением. Легкая музыка (например, Моцарт или Вивальди) помогает некоторым людям сосредоточиться.

Также было установлено, что память имеет свой собственный циркадный ритм. Кратковременная память лучше всего работает утром, а долговременная – вечером. Игра на музыкальных инструментах или участие в музыкальных программах положительно влияет на обучаемость, мотивацию и поведение учеников.

В ходе исследований также было установлено, что музыка влияет на человека следующим образом:

  • успокаивает или стимулирует подвижность и сердцебиение ребенка в утробе матери;
  • недоношенные дети, которым дают слушать классическую музыку, быстрее набирают вес и имеют большие шансы на выживание;
  • у детей, которые занимаются музыкой, лучше развита моторика, математические способности, им легче дается чтение и т.д.

Как видите, влияние музыки на человека проявляется не только в изменении настроения. Ее целительная сила помогает быстрее справиться с болезнями, развивать мозг, улучшать когнитивные способности, гармонизировать все внутренние системы человеческого организма. Из вышесказанного можно сделать вполне закономерный вывод – музыка влияет на человека положительно, главное – правильно подобрать ее под ситуацию.

Добавить коментарий:

ОбновитьОбновить