Переход на летнее время: как пережить этот период

Daylight Saving Time – a real test for many people, especially for "owls" who are used to going to bed late at night and waking up closer to dinner. After all, this annual ritual takes as much as 60 minutes from sleep. Therefore, it is not surprising why at the end of March, after the change of clocks, one feels drowsiness, severe fatigue and irritability, and the desire to eat and do something comes to naught. But helping yourself to adapt to summer time, which will come very soon, is quite real. Together with the Internet edition estet-portal.com you will learn how to switch to a new daily routine without harm to health.

Some interesting facts about daylight saving time

Everyone who lives in Ukraine, Latvia, Great Britain, Germany, Australia and other countries where it is actively used is probably familiar with such a phenomenon as daylight saving time. Many states call summer time daylight time (DST), which in English means: "time that saves daylight."

The modern system of summer time was created by George Vernon Hudson – New Zealand entomologist who realized the value of additional daylight. The idea of ​​setting clocks forward one hour gradually spread around the world.

The main purpose of time translation – reasonable use of daylight hours and energy savings on lighting houses, apartments, businesses and streets.

On the one hand, changing the clock saves electricity, and on the other hand – bad for health. What are the consequences of such savings? Read more about it below.

Daylight saving time: what happens to the body at this moment

Some experts argue that the transition to daylight saving time is even beneficial, since it serves as a kind of shake-up for the body, which leads to its renewal. But the majority of scientists who have conducted a number of studies have concluded the following: an increase in daylight hours has a negative effect on health. Thus, the data of specialists from the University of Helsinki (Finland) indicate that such a phenomenon harms people-"owls" and those who suffer from cardiovascular diseases.

Those who often stay up late into the night experience acute sleep deprivation. A lack of sleep leads to a feeling of drowsiness, fatigue, reduced productivity and concentration. Students are especially affected by the increase in daylight hours.

My default image

Also increases the number of heart attacks by 25%. Moreover, such an indicator lasts all week after the transfer of time, and then it decreases. The authors of the study, which published such results in the publication Open Heart ("Open Heart"), argue that the reason for this is the stress that occurs as a result of changes in biorhythms.

When the clock hand moves forward 1 hour, there is a violation of biorhythms: sleep, nutrition, and hormonal cycles are shifted.

Lack of sleep and heart attack – these are not the only consequences of time translation. During this period, the number of strokes also increases by 8%, blood pressure rises, attacks of headaches occur, and various mental disorders also make themselves felt. A person often suffers from insomnia, stress, irritability. Appetite also disappears, immunity decreases, the work of the endocrine system and metabolic processes is disrupted.

In addition, recent studies have found that daylight savings time can lead to miscarriage in those women who, within 21 days after the increase in daylight hours, did artificial insemination (IVF).

How to help yourself adapt without stress to the body

Daylight Saving Time – phenomenon is inevitable. But it is possible to survive it with minimal physical and psychological losses. All you need to do is follow these guidelines:
•    A week before the upcoming annual ritual, train yourself to go to bed and wake up at 20 – 40 earlier than usual. Thus, the body will have enough time to get used to such a daily routine.
•    In addition to proper sleep, you must also take care of a full, regular and healthy diet. Eliminate fatty, spicy and sugary foods from your diet, and include more healthy fruits and vegetables that are so necessary in the spring. Doctors also advise instead of carbonated and sweet drinks to use green tea. Filling the body with useful substances, it keeps it in good shape.
•    Do not forget to walk in the fresh air, especially a week before you switch the clock to daylight saving time. Walks in the park, forest and other places not only saturate every cell with oxygen, but also charge with positive energy.
•    During the transition period, do not overload yourself with work. It is very important to find time to relax.
Translate the hands one hour ahead – this is not such a big shock for the body, if you adapt to such a phenomenon correctly, with a positive attitude.

Don't forget to take a walk in the fresh air, especially a week before you switch the clock to daylight saving time. Walks in the park, forest and other places not only saturate every cell with oxygen, but also charge with positive energy. •    During the transition period, do not overload yourself with work. It is very important to find time to relax. Translate the hands one hour ahead – this is not such a big shock for the body, if you adapt to such a phenomenon correctly, with a positive attitude. Don't forget to take a walk in the fresh air, especially a week before you switch the clock to daylight saving time. Walks in the park, forest and other places not only saturate every cell with oxygen, but also charge with positive energy. •    During the transition period, do not overload yourself with work. It is very important to find time to relax. Translate the hands one hour ahead – this is not such a big shock for the body, if you adapt to such a phenomenon correctly, with a positive attitude. During the transition period, do not overload yourself with work. It is very important to find time to relax. Translate the hands one hour ahead – this is not such a big shock for the body, if you adapt to such a phenomenon correctly, with a positive attitude. During the transition period, do not overload yourself with work. It is very important to find time to relax. Translate the hands one hour ahead – this is not such a big shock for the body, if you adapt to such a phenomenon correctly, with a positive attitude.

Add a comment

captcha

RefreshRefresh

Переход на летнее время: как пережить этот период

Переход на летнее время – настоящее испытание для многих людей, особенно для «сов», которые привыкли ложиться глубокой ночью, а просыпаться ближе к обеду. Ведь этот ежегодный ритуал отнимает у сна целых 60 минут. Поэтому не удивительно, почему в конце марта после перевода часов чувствуется сонливость, сильная усталость и раздражительность, а желание есть и что-то делать сходит на нет. Но помочь себе адаптироваться к летнему времени, которое наступит совсем скоро, вполне реально. Вместе с Интернет-изданием estet-portal.com Вы узнаете, как перейти на новый режим дня без вреда для здоровья.

Несколько интересных фактов о переводе летнего времени

С таким явлением, как переход на летнее время наверняка знаком каждый, кто живет в Украине, Латвии, Великобритании, Германии, Австралии и прочих странах, где оно активно используется. Многие государства летнее время называют daylight time (DST), что в переводе с английского значит: «время, сберегающее дневной свет».

Современная система летнего времени была создана Джорджем Верноном Хадсоном – новозеландским энтомологом, который осознал ценность дополнительного дневного света. Идея переводить часы на один час вперед постепенно распространилась по всему миру.

Главная цель перевода времени – разумное использование светлого времени суток и экономия электроэнергии на освещении домов, квартир, предприятий и улиц.

С одной стороны перевод часов экономит электричество, а с другой – вредит здоровью. Какими же последствиями может обернуться такая экономия? Об этом читайте ниже.

Переход на летнее время: что происходит с организмом в этот момент

Одни специалисты утверждают, что переход на летнее время приносит даже пользу, поскольку это служит своеобразной встряской для организма, которая приводит к его обновлению. Но большинство научных сотрудников, проведших ряд исследований, сделали следующий вывод: увеличение светового дня негативным образом сказывается на здоровье. Так, данные специалистов университета Хельсинки (Финляндия) говорят о том, что такое явление вредит людям-«совам» и тем, кто страдает сердечно-сосудистыми заболеваниями.

Тот, кто часто засиживается до ночи, испытывает острое недосыпание. А недостаток сна приводит к чувству сонливости, усталости, снижению производительности труда и концентрации внимания. Особенно подвергаются влиянию увеличения светового дня студенты.

My default image

Также увеличивается количество сердечных приступов на 25 %. Причем такой показатель держится всю неделю после перевода времени, а затем он снижается. Авторы исследования, опубликовавших такие результаты в издании Open Heart («Открытое сердце»), утверждают, что виной тому являются стрессы, которые возникают в результате изменений биоритмов.

Когда стрелка часов переводится на 1 час вперед, происходит нарушение биоритмов: смещается режим сна, питания, а также гормональных циклов.

Недосыпание и сердечный приступ – это не единственные последствия перевода времени. В этот период увеличивается и количество инсультов на 8 %, повышается давление, возникают приступы головных болей, а также дают о себе знать различные психические расстройства. Человек нередко страдает бессонницей, стрессами, раздражительностью. Также пропадает аппетит, снижается иммунитет, нарушается работа эндокринной системы и обменных процессов.

К тому же, недавние исследования выяснили то, что переход на летнее время может привести к выкидышу у тех женщин, которые в течение 21 дня после увеличения светового дня делали искусственное оплодотворение (ЭКО).

Как помочь себе адаптироваться без стресса для организма

Переход на летнее время – явление неминуемое. Но пережить его с минимальными физическими и психологическими потерями возможно. Необходимо всего лишь следовать следующим рекомендациям:
•    За неделю до предстоящего ежегодного ритуала приучите себя ложиться спать и просыпаться на 20 – 40 раньше, чем обычно. Таким образом, у организма будет достаточно времени, чтобы привыкнуть к такому распорядку дня.
•    Кроме правильного сна необходимо позаботиться также и о полноценном, регулярном и здоровом питании. Исключите из своего рациона жирную, острую и сладкую пищу, и включите больше полезных фруктов и овощей, которые так необходимы весной. Также медики советуют вместо газированных и сладких напитков употреблять зеленый чай. Наполняя организм полезными веществами, он поддерживает его в тонусе.
•    Не забывайте гулять на свежем воздухе, особенно за неделю до того, как Вы переведете стрелку часов на летнее время. Прогулки в парке, лесу и прочих местах не только насыщают каждую клеточку кислородом, но и заряжают положительной энергией.
•    В переходный период не перегружайте себя работой. Очень важно находить время для отдыха.
Перевод стрелок на один час вперед – это не такой большой шок для организма, если адаптироваться к такому явлению правильно, с положительным настроем.

Добавить коментарий:

ОбновитьОбновить