Почему мы запоминаем ненужную информацию и забываем необходимую

Each of us has come across a situation where in the head "sits" a song heard on the radio in the morning or lines from a swear rhyme that you definitely shouldn’t tell your colleagues. And often such things are remembered very well – still obsessively pop up in memory, like a jammed record. Why does this happen? Why do we remember unnecessary information, but really necessary – Do we forget or do we have to memorize it?

The editors of estet-portal.com will talk about why our memory has such a strange selectivity and how to deal with it.

Why do we remember what we don't need and forget what we need

First, let's look at why people forget information. Forgetting – it is a natural memory mechanism, without which we would simply go crazy. The brain is not able to store everything, so some of the information is "removed" – like from a disk on a computer when we decide to remove unnecessary. Forgetting helps to get rid of the superfluous and leave only what is important. The same mechanism often works when you need to get rid of negative memories that can cause negative emotions.

More useful information on our Instagram page!

My default image

We also forget information that we simply don't use. For example, if you learned French at school, but after that it was not useful to you anywhere, then you will simply forget it – a few years later. That is, to keep information in memory, you need to use – and as often as possible.

Read also: Teeth and memory – what do they have in common

Why then are tickets for an important exam so hard to learn, but a long humorous rhyme so easy to remember? The thing is that we more easily and more firmly remember what we are interested in. No matter how important the exam is, we would gladly not go to it – there would be an opportunity to get an assessment of "automatic". And often the information on the tickets is simply not interesting to us, the subject is boring. Therefore, it is more difficult for the brain to establish neural connections, which are the basis of memory. But a poem that causes laughter and positive emotions is remembered quickly.

Subscribe to our page on Facebook!

My default image

Several factors are important for good memorization – emotional involvement, interest, attention. If something falls out of this chain, the memorization process becomes very difficult. That is why the question arises as to why we remember better something "unimportant", and valuable information is often forgotten.

How to improve memory and memorize more efficiently

Memory can be improved by training it. Here, as in sports, – regular loads allow you to achieve better results. What exercises will help you remember better?

Read also: Logical memory and its development

Below we offer some of these:

one. First – evaluation of information. Watch the news release on TV or PC. Pay attention to one particular piece of news, consider its content. Then evaluate the information received, draw conclusions from it.
Try to develop your thoughts as far as possible without deviating from the topic. At first, you can write conclusions and thoughts on paper. This will help you learn to keep the original information in mind.

2. Second – learn to memorize the report. At first glance, the task seems difficult. Usually reports pass by ears, seem boring. But it is listening to the report that will teach you to concentrate. Find one on the Internet and try to follow the chain of thought of the speaker. As soon as you start to lose the thread of reasoning, return to the place where you lost your way. At the end of the report, write a few abstracts from the speech.

3. Third – remember the names. If people in the company start introducing themselves, focus on that. Try to imagine each name as an image or make an association. At the same time, try to remember not the name itself, but the person associated with it.

where they crashed. At the end of the report, write a few abstracts from the speech.

My default image3. Third
– remember the names. If people in the company start introducing themselves, focus on that. Try to imagine each name as an image or make an association. At the same time, try to remember not the name itself, but the person associated with it.
where they crashed. At the end of the report, write a few abstracts from the speech.

3. Third – remember the names. If people in the company start introducing themselves, focus on that. Try to imagine each name as an image or make an association. At the same time, try to remember not the name itself, but the person associated with it.


4. Fourth

– memorize keywords. Use the association method when the – image is associated with a certain word or phrase; visual, olfactory, auditory. For example, the phrase "bouquet of flowers" you can remember if you imagine this bouquet – down to the smell. The brighter the image, the better it will be remembered. Write yourself a list of phrases (this can be a regular list of products), associate with each of them – and distract yourself with something for 15 minutes. Then, using associations, restore the list of what was written in memory. As you can see, you can train your memory in order to better remember information, at least in everyday life. The exercises are simple and accessible to everyone. But why we remember the unimportant well, but the important – bad, "guilty" mechanisms of our memory.

Read also: 12 Powerful Natural Foods to Improve Memory

See more important and useful information on our YouTube:

Add a comment

captcha

RefreshRefresh

Почему мы запоминаем ненужную информацию и забываем необходимую

Каждый из нас сталкивался с ситуацией, когда в голове «заседает» песня, услышанная утром по радио или строчки из матерного стишка, который точно нельзя рассказывать коллегам. И часто такие вещи запоминаются очень хорошо – еще и навязчиво всплывают в памяти, как заевшая пластинка. Почему так случается? Почему запоминаем ненужную информацию, а действительно необходимую – забываем или ее приходится зазубривать?

Редакция estet-portal.com расскажет о том, почему наша память имеет такую странную избирательность и как с этим быть.

Почему запоминаем то, что нам не нужно, и забываем необходимое

Для начала, разберемся в том, почему же люди забывают информацию. Забывание – это естественный механизм памяти, без которого мы бы просто сошли с ума. Мозг не в состоянии хранить все подряд, поэтому часть информации «удаляется» – как с диска на компьютере, когда мы решаем убрать ненужное. Забывание помогает избавиться от лишнего и оставить только то, что важно. Этот же механизм часто срабатывает, когда нужно избавиться от негативных воспоминаний, которые могут вызвать негативные эмоции.

Больше полезной информации на нашей страничке в Instagram!

My default image

Мы также забываем ту информацию, которой просто не пользуемся. К примеру, если вы в школе учили французский язык, но после он вам нигде не пригодился, то вы его просто забудете – спустя несколько лет. То есть, чтобы держать в памяти информацию, ею нужно пользоваться – и как можно чаще.

Читайте также: Зубы и память – что общего

Почему же тогда билеты для важного экзамена выучить так трудно, а длинный юмористический стишок запомнить так просто? Все дело в том, что мы легче и прочнее запоминаем то, что нам интересно. Каким бы важным ни был экзамен, мы бы с радостью на него не ходили – была бы возможность получить оценку «автоматом». И часто информация в билетах нам просто неинтересна, предмет скучный. Поэтому мозгу сложнее устанавливать нейронные связи, которые и являются основой памяти. А вот стишок, который вызывает смех и положительные эмоции, запоминается быстро.

Подписывайтесь на нашу страницу в Facebook!

My default image

Для хорошего запоминания важно несколько факторов – эмоциональная вовлеченность, интерес, внимание. Если что-то из этой цепочки выпадает, процесс запоминания становится очень трудным. Именно поэтому и появляется вопрос о том, почему запоминаем лучше что-то «неважное», а ценная информация часто забывается.

Как улучшить память и запоминать эффективнее

Память можно улучшить, если тренировать ее. Здесь, как в спорте, – регулярные нагрузки позволяют добиться более качественных результатов. Какие упражнения помогут запоминать лучше?

Читайте также: Логическая память и ее развитие

Ниже мы предлагаем несколько таких:

1. Первое – оценка информации. Просмотрите выпуск новостей по телевизору или на ПК. Обратите внимание на одну конкретную новость, обдумайте ее содержание. Затем оцените полученную информацию, сделайте из нее выводы.
Старайтесь развивать свои мысли как можно дальше, не отклоняясь от темы. Поначалу можно записывать выводы и мысли на бумагу. Это поможет научиться держать в памяти исходную информацию.

2. Второе – научитесь запоминать доклад. На первый взгляд, задание кажется сложным. Обычно доклады проходят мимо ушей, кажутся скучными. Но именно прослушивание доклада научит вас концентрироваться. Найдите такой в интернете и постарайтесь проследить цепочку мыслей докладчика. Как только начинаете терять нить рассуждения, вернитесь к тому месту, где сбились. По окончанию доклада напишите несколько тезисов с выступления.

3. Третье – запоминаем имена. Если люди в компании начали представляться, сосредоточьте свое внимание на этом. Каждое имя попытайтесь представить себе в виде образа или проведите ассоциацию. При этом, старайтесь запомнить не само имя, а связанного с ним человека.

My default image

4. Четвертое – запоминаем ключевые слова. Воспользуйтесь методом ассоциации, когда с определенным словом или словосочетанием связан образ – зрительный, обонятельный, слуховой. Например, словосочетание «букет цветов» можно запомнить, если хорошо представить себе этот букет – вплоть до запаха. Чем ярче будет образ, тем лучше он запомнится. Напишите себе список словосочетаний (это может быть обычный список продуктов), проведите ассоциацию с каждым из них – и отвлекитесь на что-то на 15 минут. После, пользуясь ассоциациями, восстановите в памяти перечень написанного.

Читайте также: 5 простых упражнений для улучшения памяти

Как видите, можно тренировать память, чтобы лучше запоминать информацию хотя бы в быту. Упражнения несложные и доступны каждому. А вот в том, почему запоминаем неважное хорошо, а важное – плохо, «виноваты» механизмы нашей памяти.
Читайте также: 12 действенных натуральных продуктов для улучшения памяти

Смотрите больше важной и полезной информации у нас на YouTube:

Добавить комментарий

ОбновитьОбновить