For many people, going to the dentist is one of the last things on their to-do list. The reason for this reluctance is simple and understandable - few people are able to overcome the fear of these doctors, which has its roots in childhood. However, the reluctance to visit a good dentist in time often leads to extremely sad consequences and significant financial costs. Therefore, Estet-portal decided to remind you of when it is necessary to undergo a preventive examination by specialists in this area and why it is so important.

Since childhood, visiting the dentist causes tremors in the knees of many. However, it is necessary to maintain the health of our teeth. How often do you need to gather your will into a fist and sit in a dental chair?

Most doctors agree that a visit to the dentist should be done twice a year. It is worth noting that this formula is only correct if you do not have any serious problems with your teeth. If you suffer from caries, periodontitis or gum disease, you will have to go to the dentist at least once every two to three months.

If your family has a small sweet tooth, you should visit the dental clinic once every two months. Doctors explain this by the fact that tooth enamel in children is not as strong as in adults, and therefore it suffers more from environmental influences. To avoid serious diseases of the oral cavity in your baby, it is better to make visits to the dentist regular. Read also Dentistry and pregnancy: prevention and treatment.

Prophylactic examination at the dentist – it doesn't hurt at all! Usually it consists in the fact that the doctor conducts a superficial examination of the oral cavity, takes an x-ray, and then gives you recommendations for caring for your teeth. If the doctor discovers any problem, he may schedule a second consultation or suggest possible treatment options for you.

Many people avoid going to the dentist, not so much because they are afraid of discomfort, but because they consider preventive examinations a waste of money. In fact, preventive examinations help you to prevent serious diseases or to detect them in the early stages, when treatment is much easier and cheaper. If you go to the dentist with advanced gum disease, its treatment will cost you much more than a regular checkup!

Proper oral care is the basis for the prevention of caries and periodontal disease. One of the most important reasons for the development of these pathologies – plaque and microorganisms that hide in it. To avoid this, dentists recommend professional cleaning every six months:

Add a comment

captcha

RefreshRefresh

Для многих людей посещение стоматолога - одно из последних в списке дел, которые необходимо сделать. Причина такого нежелания проста и понятна - мало кто способен преодолеть боязнь этих врачей, которая своими корнями уходит в детство. Однако нежелание вовремя наведаться к доброму доктору стоматологу часто приводит к крайне печальным последствиям и значительным финансовым затратам. Поэтому Estet-portal решил напомнить Вам о том, когда необходимо проходить профилактический осмотр у специалистов данного направления и почему это так важно.

Еще с детства посещение стоматолога вызывает у многих дрожь в коленях. Однако оно необходимо для поддержания здоровья наших зубов. Как же часто нужно собирать волю в кулак и усаживаться в стоматологическое кресло?

Большинство врачей сходятся во мнении, что посещение стоматолога должно осуществляться два раза в год. Стоит заметить, что эта формула верна только в том случае, если у Вас нет никаких серьезных проблем с зубами. Если же Вы страдаете от кариеса, пародонтита или болезни десен, к стоматологу Вам придется обращаться хотя бы раз в два-три месяца.

Если в Вашей семье есть маленький сладкоежка, стоит наведываться в стоматологическую клинику раз в два месяца. Врачи объясняют это тем, что зубная эмаль у детей не такая прочная, как у взрослых, поэтому и от воздействия окружающей среды она страдает сильнее. Чтобы избежать серьезных заболеваний ротовой полости у Вашего малыша, лучше сделать походы к стоматологу регулярными. Читайте также Стоматология и беременность: профилактика и лечение.

Профилактический осмотр у стоматолога – это совершенно не больно! Обычно он заключается в том, что врач проводит поверхностный осмотр ротовой полости, делает рентгеновский снимок, после чего дает Вам рекомендации по уходу за зубами. Если же доктор обнаруживает какую-либо проблему, он может назначить повторную консультацию или предложить Вам возможные варианты лечения.

Многие избегают посещения стоматолога не столько потому, что бояться неприятных ощущений, сколько потому, что считают профилактические осмотры пустой тратой денег. На самом деле, профилактические осмотры помогают Вам предотвратить серьезные заболевания либо же выявить их на ранних стадиях, когда лечение куда проще и дешевле. Если Вы обратитесь к стоматологу с запущенной болезнью десен, ее лечение обойдется Вам куда дороже, чем регулярный профилактический осмотр!

Правильный уход за полостью рта является основой профилактики кариеса и заболеваний пародонта. Одни из наиболее важных причин развития этих патологий – зубной налет и микроорганизмы, которые скрываются в нем. Чтобы этого избежать, стоматологи рекомендуют раз в полгода проводить профессиональную чистку:

Добавить коментарий:

ОбновитьОбновить