Рекомендации стоматолога: что можно и нельзя делать после удаления зуба

Tooth extraction – the procedure is unpleasant and frightening for many patients, since the analgesic effect of the anesthetic wears off over time, leaving the patient alone with the pain and fear of complications associated with this surgical procedure. As a rule, after the operation, the dentist prescribes pain relievers and other drugs that minimize the risk of complications associated with infection and inflammation at the site of manipulation. In addition, there are certain recommendations that the patient should follow in order for the wound to heal as quickly and efficiently as possible.

Find out what can not be done after tooth extraction, and what – you can, you will learn from the article prepared for you by estet-portal.com.

Tooth extraction: basic "don'ts" and «may» after operation

If, after removing a tooth, the dentist puts a tampon on the wound, as a rule, he himself informs the patient when it needs to be removed. On average, this time is from 10 to 30 minutes and varies depending on the rate of blood clotting. It is necessary to remove a sterile tampon carefully so as not to extract a blood clot with it and not to provoke the development of inflammation at the site of intervention. Naturally, while the gauze pad is on the wound, you can not drink, eat or smoke. As for further actions, below we will consider:

  • what not to do in the first hours after tooth extraction;
  • what not to do in the first days after tooth extraction.
  • What not to do in the first hours after tooth extraction

In the first hours after tooth extraction, an ice bag should be applied to the face to relieve or prevent swelling and

accelerate blood clotting

.  

My default image

 

After tooth extraction, you cannot:

to drink for an hour;
  • eat for 2–3 hours;
  • rinse your mouth;
  • take a hot bath;
  • resort to intense physical activity;
  • apply warm compresses;
  • touch the hole with your tongue, hands, toothpick and other objects;
  • smoking;
  • Avoid taking blood thinners such as aspirin.
  • What not to do in the first days after tooth extraction
  • For several days, as well as immediately after tooth extraction, you can not play sports, i.e. strong physical activity is contraindicated, as well as exposure to high temperatures on the body: saunas, baths, warm compresses, hot baths – postpone all these activities until the wound is completely healed, if you do not want to face complications.

A couple of days after removal, the dark blood clot in the hole will acquire a grayish tint – this is normal and indicates that the wound is healing.

In case of diseases of the cardiovascular system,

especially hypertension

, it is imperative to take the medications prescribed by the attending physician to normalize the blood pressure, as its increase can cause bleeding from the wound.

Subscribe to our page on Instagram

!

A few days after the operation, it is contraindicated to consume hot food and drinks, spicy dishes, solid foods, which can also help remove the clot and slow down the healing of the wound.  

 My default image

If possible, you should
stop smoking

and drinking alcoholic beverages.

As well as immediately after the operation, you can not "disturb" wound with tongue, hands, any objects. As for rinsing, on the second day this procedure is allowed, however, with the utmost care – vigorous rinsing may cause the blood clot to be removed.

Subscribe to our page on

Facebook!

In some cases, the dentist prescribes special antiseptic baths. In this case, you just need to hold the solution in your mouth and, without rinsing it, gently spit it out. Especial care must also be taken when brushing your teeth so as not to touch the hole. Mouthwashes will also have to be abandoned for a couple of days.

If there is bleeding, acute pain, fever, especially on the 2nd day after tooth extraction, you should not delay going to the dentist. Only a doctor can effectively eliminate the inflammatory process and its symptoms.

To avoid complications after tooth extraction, the advice of the attending physician should not be neglected. If you are unfamiliar with any aspects of oral care after surgery, check with your doctor before or after the procedure and write down any recommendations if necessary.

More useful information on our channel in

Youtube

:

Add a comment

captcha

RefreshRefresh

Рекомендации стоматолога: что можно и нельзя делать после удаления зуба

Удаление зуба – процедура неприятная и для многих пациентов пугающая, поскольку обезболивающий эффект анестетика со временем проходит, оставляя пациента один на один с болевыми ощущениями и страхом осложнений, связанных с данной хирургической процедурой. Как правило, после операции стоматолог назначает средства для снятия боли и прочие препараты, которые минимизируют риск осложнений, связанных с инфицированием и воспалительными процессами в месте манипуляций. Помимо этого, существуют определенные рекомендации, которые следует соблюдать пациенту, чтобы заживление раны прошло максимально быстро и эффективно.

Узнать, что после удаления зуба нельзя делать, а что – можно, вы узнаете из статьи, которую для вас подготовил estet-portal.com.

Удаление зуба: основные «нельзя» и «можно» после операции

Если, удалив зуб, стоматолог накладывает на рану тампон, как правило, он сам сообщает пациенту, когда его необходимо удалить. В среднем, это время составляет от 10 до 30 минут и варьируется в зависимости от скорости сворачивания крови. Снимать стерильный тампон необходимо аккуратно, чтобы вместе с ним не извлечь сгусток крови и не спровоцировать развитие воспаления в месте вмешательства. Естественно, пока марлевый тампон находится на ране, нельзя пить, есть и курить. Что касается дальнейших действий, ниже мы рассмотрим:

  • что нельзя делать в первые часы после удаления зуба;
  • что нельзя делать в первые дни после удаления зуба.

Что нельзя делать в первые часы после удаления зуба

В первые часы после удаления зуба необходимо прикладывать к лицу мешочек со льдом, чтобы снять или предотвратить появление отека и ускорить сворачивание крови.

 

My default image

 

После удаления зуба нельзя:

  • на протяжении часа пить;
  • на протяжении 2–3 часов кушать;
  • полоскать полость рта;
  • принимать горячую ванну;
  • прибегать к интенсивным физическим нагрузкам;
  • прикладывать теплые компрессы;
  • трогать лунку языком, руками, зубочисткой и прочими предметами;
  • курить;
  • избегать приема препаратов, разжижающих кровь, таких как аспирин.

Что нельзя делать в первые дни после удаления зуба

На протяжении нескольких дней, как и непосредственно после удаления зуба, нельзя заниматься спортом, т.е. сильные физические нагрузки противопоказаны, как и воздействие на организм высоких температур: сауны, бани, теплые компрессы, горячие ванны – все эти занятия отложите до полного заживления раны, если не желаете столкнуться с осложнениями.

Через пару дней после удаления темный сгусток крови в лунке приобретет сероватый оттенок – это нормальное явление, свидетельствующее о заживлении раны.

В случае заболеваний сердечно-сосудистой системы, в особенности гипертонии, необходимо обязательно принимать назначенные лечащим врачом препараты для нормализации давления крови, так как его повышение может стать причиной кровотечения из раны.

Подписывайтесь на нашу страницу в Instagram!

Несколько дней после операции противопоказано употреблять горячую пищу и напитки, острые блюда, твердые продукты питания, которые могут также способствовать удалению сгустка и замедлить заживление раны.

 

My default image

 

По возможности необходимо отказаться от курения и употребления алкогольных напитков.

Как и непосредственно после операции, нельзя «тревожить» рану языком, руками, какими-либо предметами. Что касается полоскания, на второй день данная процедура разрешается, однако при условии максимальной осторожности – интенсивное полоскание может стать причиной удаления сгустка крови.

Подписывайтесь на нашу страницу в Facebook!

В некоторых случаях стоматолог назначает специальные ванночки с антисептиком. В таком случае раствор необходимо всего лишь подержать во рту и, не полоща его, аккуратно выплюнуть.

Особую осторожность необходимо соблюдать и при чистке зубов, чтобы не задеть лунку. От средств для полоскания полости рта на пару дней также придется отказаться.

Если наблюдается кровотечение, острая боль, температура, особенно на 2 сутки после удаления зуба, нельзя затягивать с походом к стоматологу. Только врач сможет эффективно устранить воспалительный процесс и его симптомы.

Чтобы избежать осложнений после удаления зуба, нельзя пренебрегать советами лечащего врача. Если Вам неизвестны какие-либо нюансы, связанные с уходом за полостью рта после оперативного вмешательства, проконсультируйтесь с Вашим доктором до или после процедуры и при необходимости запишите все рекомендации.

Больше полезной информации на нашем канале в Youtube:

Добавить комментарий

captcha

ОбновитьОбновить