Стоит ли давать витамины детям: мнение доктора Комаровского

Should children give vitamins for health and development? On the one hand, vitamins help our body resist disease and function normally. On the other hand, we used to think that any vitamins — safe supplements that can be used for their own purposes for prevention.

For example, parents are often advised to give their children multivitamin complexes to strengthen immunity and increase appetite. Here lies the main catch, which lies in the fact that vitamins — not sweet pills, but drugs. Therefore, they must be prescribed by a doctor for certain indications.

The editors of estet-portal.com share with you the key thoughts and advice on this topic, which are given by the famous pediatrician Evgeny Komarovsky. You can learn more about vitamins and their role in the health of mother and child in the relevant section on the doctor's website. And also watch an issue about vitamins from the program School of Doctor Komarovsky. 

Should do given children vitamins and multivitamin complexes

These bright and promising packages of vitamins and beckon to themselves on pharmacy counters. They promise luxurious hair, strong nails, 100% vision, clear skin, clarity of thought, good memory and strong immunity. Not so long ago, multivitamin complexes were prescribed by doctors to all pregnant women and children for the prevention of diseases. The question of whether to give children vitamins was not. This was explained by the fact that we have a bad environment, products, it will not be superfluous anyway. The principle was that it is better to overdo than underdo.

Follow us on Instagram

However, vitamin complexes from the very beginning of their appearance were intended for people who were engaged in risky professions. For example, for polar explorers and astronauts. It is they who are in conditions when it is impossible to get all the vitamins only from food.

Therefore, scientists and doctors based on evidence-based medicine strongly advise against taking multivitamins for show or because of anxiety for one's health.

My default image

Read also: How to boost immunity in children: simple rules

3 arguments that not everyone needs a multivitamin

  1. Calcium in  milk is well absorbed by the body.Calcium in tablets — only by 3%. This suggests that synthetic vitamins are absorbed worse than those found in food.

  2. If your body has enough calcium, then a glass of milk or cottage cheese will not harm it in any way. And taking calcium in the form of tablets can lead to an overdose. Doctors do not get tired of reminding that an overdose of vitamins entails the same serious consequences as their lack.

  3. Multivitamins do not provide the body with all the nutrients.Relatively speaking, you cannot eat only potatoes and take vitamins to balance their inflow into the body. Vitamins will still be lacking in the required amount, or there will be an imbalance. If we are talking about  lack of vitamins, then first of all, you need to expand the diet.

Whether to give vitamins to children: the opinion of Dr. Komarovsky

Dr. Komarovsky is also of the opinion that not everyone needs multivitamins. In most cases, prescribing multivitamin complexes can only be a waste of money and will not bring benefits to children's health.

In the issue about vitamins of the program Dr. Komarovsky's School, the pediatrician reminds parents that vitamins — medicines that cannot be taken for prevention and self-satisfaction.

Vitamins are essential, but not in tablets.

Vitamins are best absorbed from food, so a child needs a multivitamin jars, but a balanced diet.

My default image

What foods are needed for a varied diet for a child

  • Milk and  sour-milk products

  • Vegetables and fruits

  • Whole grains

  • Meat, fish, seafood

If a child eats a little of everything, then he does not need additional vitamins. Much better than any synthetic vitamins for a healthy baby — proper nutrition, where he will receive all the necessary elements from food.

Read also: How safe is homeopathy for children and whether should it use

When should a child still take vitamins

Dr. Komarovsky says that additional doses of specific vitamins and vitamin complexes are needed in case of a shortage.

For whom will vitamin preparations still be useful?

  • For infants. If the baby is breastfed, then he must be given additional vitamin D to prevent rickets.

  • For children who are on a diet or who are vegetarians. There is a danger that they do not get all the nutrients from the diet.

  • For certain infectious, chronic diseases

    and when taking medications.

  • In all of these cases, you need to see a doctor. He will prescribe the necessary vitamin complexes and doses for taking.

Dr. Komarovsky answers parents questions about taking vitamins in detail in his program:

Read also: 

Optimal humidity for a child in apartment: why it is important for health On the importance of taking vitamin D3

Thanks to recent scientific research, vitamin D3 is no longer prescribed only for the prevention of rickets. Scientists came to the conclusion that this vitamin is necessary for almost all organs and tissues of our body. Its deficiency can cause dangerous diseases such as cancer, diabetes, heart problems and many others.

Why this deficit occurs and how to fill it, see video from Dr. Komarovsky:

 

In children, vitamin D3 deficiency results in:

    To frequent illnesses
  • Sleep disorders
  • Learning ability and  memory
  • Restlessness appears
  • Therefore, doctors around the world say that vitamin D3 should be taken by adults and children daily from September to April. If there is little sunshine in summer, you can continue taking the vitamin. Average dose — 1000 IU (1-2 drops).

Follow us on Telegram Summing up a little about vitamins for children, we can say that a healthy and varied diet is of paramount importance for a child. Doctors do not recommend taking multivitamin complexes for prevention. Any appointments must be strictly according to the indications of the attending physician.

The only vitamin that modern medicine recommends for both adults and children — it's vitamin D3.

Read also: 

The harm of dietary supplements: 5 myths and facts about supplements

Add a comment

captcha

RefreshRefresh

Стоит ли давать витамины детям: мнение доктора Комаровского

Давать ли витамины детям для здоровья и развития? С одной стороны, витамины помогают нашему организму противостоять болезням и нормально функционировать. С другой стороны, мы привыкли думать, что любые витамины — безопасные добавки, которые можно применять по собственному назначению для профилактики.

Например, часто родителям советуют давать детям мультивитаминные комплексы для укрепления иммунитета и усиления аппетита. Здесь кроется главные подвох, который заключается в том, что витамины — не сладкие пилюльки, а лекарственные препараты. Поэтому их должен назначать врач по определенным показаниям.

Редакция estet-portal.com делится с вами ключевыми мыслями и советами на эту тему, которые дает известный педиатр Евгений Комаровский. Подробнее о витаминах и их роли в здоровье матери и ребенка вы можете узнать из соответствующего раздела на сайте доктора. А также посмотреть выпуск о витаминах из передачи Школа Доктора Комаровского. 

Нужно ли давать детям витамины и поливитаминные комплексы

Эти яркие и многообещающие упаковки витаминов так и манят к себе на прилавках аптеки. Они обещают роскошные волосы, крепкие ногти, 100% зрение, чистую кожу, ясность мыслей, хорошую память и крепкий иммунитет. Не так давно поливитаминные комплексы выписывали врачи всем беременным и детям для профилактики заболеваний. Вопрос о том, давать ли детям витамины не стоял. Объяснялось это тем, что у нас плохая экология, продукты, лишним все равно не будет. Работал принцип, что лучше перебдеть, чем недобдеть.

Читайте нас в Instagram

Однако витаминные комплексы с самого начала своего появления были предназначены людям, которые занимались рискованными профессиями. Например, для полярников и астронавтов. Именно они находятся в условиях, когда невозможно получить все витамины только из пищи.

Поэтому ученые и врачи, опирающиеся на доказательную медицину, настойчиво советуют не принимать поливитамины для галочки или из-за тревоги за свое здоровье.

My default image

Читайте также: Как поднять иммунитет у ребенка: простые правила

3 аргумента, что поливитамины нужны не всем

  1. Кальций в молоке хорошо усваивается организмом. Кальций в таблетках — лишь на 3%. Это говорит о том, что синтетические витамины усваиваются хуже, чем те, которые содержатся в еде.

  2. Если вашему организму кальция хватает, то стакан молока или творог никак ему не навредят. А вот прием кальция в виде таблеток может привести к передозировке. Врачи не устают напоминать, что передозировка витаминов влечет за собой такие же серьезные последствия, как и их нехватка.

  3. Поливитамины не обеспечивают организм всеми питательными веществами. Условно говоря, нельзя есть только картошку и принимать витамины, чтобы сбалансировать их поступление в организм. Витаминов все равно будет не хватать в нужном количестве или же будет дисбаланс. Если речь идет о нехватке витаминов, то в первую очередь надо расширять рацион.

Давать ли витамины детям: мнение доктора Комаровского

Доктор Комаровский также придерживается мнения, что поливитамины нужны не всем. В большинстве случаев назначение поливитаминных комплексов может стать лишь тратой денег и не принесет пользы детскому здоровью.

В выпуске о витаминах передачи Школа Доктора Комаровского педиатр напоминает родителям, что витамины — лекарственные препараты, которые нельзя принимать для профилактики и собственного успокоения.

Витамины необходимы, но вовсе не в таблетках.

Витамины лучше усваиваются из пищи, поэтому ребенку нужны не поливитамины в баночках, а сбалансированный рацион.

My default image

Какие продукты нужны для разнообразного питания ребенка

  • Молоко и кисломолочные продукты

  • Овощи и фрукты

  • Цельные зерна

  • Мясо, рыба, морепродукты

Если ребенок ест все понемногу, то дополнительные витамины ему не нужны. Намного лучше любых синтетических витаминов для здорового ребенка — правильное питание, где он будет получать все необходимые элементы из пищи.

Читайте также: Насколько безопасна гомеопатия для детей и стоит ли ее применять

Когда ребенку все-таки стоит принимать витамины

Доктор Комаровский говорит, что дополнительные дозы конкретных витаминов и витаминных комплексов нужны в случае их нехватки.

Для кого витаминные препараты все-таки будут полезны?

  • Для грудничков. Если ребенок находится на грудном вскармливании, то ему необходимо давать дополнительно витамин D для профилактики рахита.

  • Для детей, которые придерживаются диеты или детей-вегетарианцев. Есть опасность, что они не получают все питательные вещества из рациона.

  • При некоторых инфекционных, хронических заболеваниях и при приеме лекарственных препаратов.

Во всех этих случаях необходимо обращение к врачу. Он назначит нужные витаминные комплексы и дозы для приема.

На вопросы родителей о приеме витаминов доктор Комаровский подробно отвечает в своей передаче:

Читайте также: Оптимальная влажность для ребенка в квартире: почему она важна для здоровья

О важности приема витамина D3

Благодаря последним научным исследованиям, витамин D3 перестали назначать только для профилактики рахита. Ученые пришли к выводу, что этот витамин необходим почти всем органам и тканям нашего организма. Его нехватка может вызвать опасные заболевания такие, как рак, сахарный диабет, проблемы с сердцем и многие другие.

Почему возникает этот дефицит и как его восполнить смотрите в видео от доктора Комаровского:

 

У детей дефицит витамина D3 приводит:

  • К частым болезням

  • Нарушениям сна

  • Ухудшается способность обучаться и память

  • Появляется неусидчивость

Поэтому врачи всего мира говорят о том, что витамин D3 надо принимать взрослым и детям ежедневно с сентября по апрель. Если летом солнечных лучей мало, прием витамина можно продолжить. Средняя доза — 1000 МЕ (1-2 капли).

Читайте нас в Telegram

Подводя небольшой итог о витаминах для детей, можно сказать, что для ребенка имеет первостепенное значение здоровый и разнообразный рацион. Прием поливитаминных комплексов для профилактики врачи не рекомендуют. Любые назначения должны быть строго по показаниям лечащего врача. Единственный витамин, который современная медицина рекомендует принимать и взрослым, и детям — это витамин D3.

Читайте также: Вред БАДов: 5 мифов и фактов о добавках

Добавить комментарий

ОбновитьОбновить