Препараты для лечения акне и их особенности

Acne – one of the most common reasons for visiting a dermatologist. Until that time, a deep study of the causes and mechanisms of their launch in the event of this pathology is still underway. Therefore, only rational selection of therapy can ensure a successful result in acne treatment.

Read the article on estet-portal.com about the main drugs for topical acne treatment, their features, as well as possible side reactions.

Benzoyl peroxide in the treatment of acne

Benzoyl peroxide (BP) − an effective topical drug, although only 30% of acne patients received it, according to a survey of acne patients, because doctors preferred prescription drugs. This is due to the release of free oxygen radicals benzoyl peroxide, which effectively reduce the concentration of C. acnes and prevent the emergence of bacterial resistance to therapy.

Subscribe to our page on Facebook!

High drug concentrations (10%) are associated with a greater risk of irritation without significant bactericidal benefits. The combination of benzoyl peroxide with topical retinoids is more effective than either monotherapy.

Retinoids for topical use in the treatment of acne

Retinoids for topical application have comedolytic and anti-inflammatory properties, normalize desquamation of the infundibular part of the follicle. According to studies, they are underappointed by both primary care professionals and dermatologists. The most commonly used are tretinoin, adapalene and tazarotene.

What vitamins are your skin lacking

All retinoids slightly increase photosensitivity, but this effect is easily controlled by sunscreen.

According to the results of clinical trials, various preparations of tretinoin reduce the number of comedones and inflammatory lesions. Using monotherapy with 0.025% tretinoin gel resulted in approximately a 40% reduction in lesions. Follicular biopsy showed that 0.1% tretinoin cream reduced comedones by 50% after 6 weeks.

The Not Sweet Life: How Too Much Glucose Worsens Your Skin

Standard tretinoin formulations are not stable to light and should not be used concomitantly with benzoyl peroxide. Adapalene is stable to light and can be used with BP. For moderate to severe manifestations, a gel containing 0.3% adapalene and 2.5% BP reduced initial acne lesions by 68%.

 

My default image

 

Comparative studies have shown that adapalene 0.1% gel is as effective as tretinoin 0.025% gel, but has a better safety profile. A randomized comparison of gels containing 0.1% and 0.3% adapalene showed greater high concentration efficacy. Topical antibiotics for acne

Dapson gel is effective in inflammatory acne. It has a

favorable safety profile and is often used in patients with sensitive skin

. A few cases of hemolysis have been reported, especially when co-administered with trimethoprim-sulfamethoxazole, and a case of methemoglobinemia due to accidental use of dapsone in an infant.  

 

My default image

 

Acelainic acid − it is a dicarboxylic acid, inhibits the growth of C. acnes and prevents keratinization disorders. Used for its ability to reduce post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation. May also be used for mild comedones and inflammatory acne.

Systemic acne medications Isotretinoin is highly effective for the treatment of nodular cystic acne, used as a second-line agent for moderate to severe manifestations resistant to other types of drugs.

Specific mechanism of action:

it reduces sebum secretion, C. acnes concentration and inflammation, has a pronounced comedolytic effect.

Case-based post-acne treatment

This is a powerful teratogen, so when prescribing to women of childbearing age, various pregnancy prevention programs are used all over the world. The drug can be prescribed only by registered providers, and each patient, regardless of gender, must be registered with written informed consent. Patients of childbearing age should receive two specific forms of contraception and have a monthly pregnancy test. More useful information on our 

YouTube channel:

 

Add a comment

captcha

RefreshRefresh

Препараты для лечения акне и их особенности

Акне – одна из самых распространенных причин обращения к врачу-дерматологу. До этого времени все еще проходит глубокое изучение причин и механизмов их запуска при возникновении данной патологии. Поэтому, только рациональный подбор терапии может обеспечить успешный результат лечения акне.

Читайте в статье на estet-portal.com об основных препаратах для местного лечения акне, их особенностях, а также возможных побочных реакциях.

Бензоил пероксид в лечении акне

Бензоил пероксид (БП) − эффективный препарат для местной терапии, хотя, по данным опроса пациентов, страдающих акне, его получали лишь 30%, поскольку врачи отдавали предпочтение рецептурным препаратам. Это связано с выделением свободных кислородных радикалов бензоил пероксида, которые эффективно снижают концентрацию C. acnes и предотвращают возникновение резистентности бактерий к терапии.

Подписывайтесь на нашу страницу в Facebook!

Высокая концентрация препарата (10%) ассоциируется с большим риском раздражения без существенных преимуществ бактерицидного эффекта. Комбинация бензоил пероксида с местными ретиноидами более эффективна, чем каждый из видов монотерапии.

Ретиноиды для местного применения для лечения акне

Ретиноиды для местного применения имеют комедолитические и противовоспалительные свойства, нормализуют десквамацию инфундибулярной части фолликула. По данным исследований, они недостаточно назначаются как специалистами первичного звена, так и дерматологами. Чаще всего применяют третиноин, адапален и тазаротен.

Каких витаминов не хватает Вашей кожи

Все ретиноиды незначительно усиливают светочувствительность, но этот эффект легко контролируется солнцезащитным кремом.

Как свидетельствуют результаты клинических испытаний, различные препараты третиноина уменьшают количество комедонов и воспалительных поражений. Применение монотерапии гелем, содержащим 0,025% третиноина, привело к уменьшению количества поражений примерно на 40%. При проведении фолликулярной биопсии установлено, что крем с 0,1% содержанием третиноина уменьшал количество комедонов на 50% через 6 недель.

Не сладкая жизнь: как избыток глюкозы ухудшает состояние кожи

Стандартные препараты третиноина нестабильные к действию света, их нельзя применять одновременно с бензоил пероксидом. Адапален стабилен к воздействию света и может использоваться вместе с БП. При средней тяжести и тяжелых проявлениях гель с содержанием адапалена 0,3% и БП 2,5% уменьшали начальные поражения при лечении акне на 68%.

 

My default image

 

Сравнительные исследования показали, что гель с содержанием 0,1% адапалена по эффективности не уступает гелю, содержащего 0,025% третиноина, но имеет лучший профиль безопасности. Рандомизированное сравнение гелей с содержанием адапалена 0,1 и 0,3% показало большую эффективность высокой концентрации.

Местное применение антибиотиков для лечения акне

Дапсон в виде геля эффективен при воспалительных акне. Он имеет благоприятный профиль безопасности и часто используется у пациентов с чувствительной кожей. Описанные немногочисленные случаи гемолиза, особенно при одновременном применении с триметоприм-сульфаметоксазолом, а также случай метгемоглобинемии вследствие случайного применения дапсона у младенца.

 

My default image

 

Ацелаинова кисота − это дикарбоксильна кислота, подавляет рост C. acnes и предотвращает нарушения кератинизации. Применяется из-за способности уменьшать поствоспалительную гиперпигментацию. Может также применяться при легких проявлениях в виде комедонов и воспалительных угрей.

Системные препараты для лечения акне

Изотретиноин высокоэффективный для лечения узелково-кистозной формы акне, используется как средство ІІ линии при средней тяжести и тяжелых проявлениях, резистентных к другим видам препаратов. Специфический механизм действия: он уменьшает выделение кожного сала, концентрацию C. acnes и степень воспаления, обладает выраженным комедолитическим эффектом.

Лечение постакне на основе практических кейсов

Это мощный тератоген, поэтому при назначении женщинам фертильного возраста во всем мире применяют различные программы предупреждения беременности. Препарат могут назначать только зарегистрированные провайдеры, причем каждому пациенту, независимо от пола, необходимо регистрироваться с заполнением письменного информированного согласия. Пациенты фертильного возраста должны получать две специфические формы контрацепции и ежемесячно проводить тест на беременность.

Еще больше полезной информации на нашем YouTube-канале:

 

Добавить комментарий

captcha

ОбновитьОбновить