Как делать уроки: стоит ли родителям помогать ребенку

Homework – The process is inevitable, but very useful. Psychologists and teachers all unanimously claim that devoting at least 1.5-2 hours a day to solving mathematical problems, studying grammar rules, reading books or something else, the child consolidates all the knowledge that he receives at school .

Besides, he is learning to be organized and independent. And also "homework" helps the kid to master an important skill that will be useful to him in adulthood. This is information structuring.

But the parents who sent their child to first grade are trying to help him with his homework. And some even do it for him, refreshing some knowledge from the school curriculum.

So is it worth helping a little schoolboy in everything or can he handle it himself? The editors of the online publication will try to give you an answer to this question and share some tips on how to do homework with your child correctly.

1. Parents: what role should they play in the learning process
2. Why parents shouldn't help their child with "homework"
3. How to do homework with your child correctly

Parents: what role should they play in the learning process

To show hyper-custody and to do homework for the child is in no case necessary, as well as completely withdraw from help. We need a middle ground here.

When it comes to doing homework and the student does not yet know how to do homework, parents should teach him to do this part of the educational process without outside help, that is, to be independent not only in doing "homework" ;, but also in other important aspects of life.

Mom and dad also have another important task to do – teach your child to focus on the important, not to miss the details, and also to take school seriously.

Both the child and his learning process need to be given sufficient attention. Otherwise, the child will be distracted from lessons by toys, cartoons and other "things".

The main role of parents – it is to instill in your child the ability for independent learning and work, to teach him to show interest in acquiring new knowledge, and also to form motivation for learning.

Of course, it is difficult for a first grader or a first grader at first. Therefore, before how to do homework, you need to help your child adapt to a new stage of life called "school". It is necessary for the child to understand that this is an important period, which determines whether he will work as a doctor, a policeman or someone else in the future.

When a child enters the first grade, the participation of his relatives in doing homework should be mandatory. But to help him develop the skills for learning and discipline, and not do everything for him.

Then, the participation of parents in the learning process should be gradually reduced. And by the 5th grade, the child should do homework completely independently, without prompting from other people.

Follow us on Instagram.

Why parents shouldn't help their child with "homework"

As we mentioned above, the main goal of the ancestors is to teach their child to do tasks on his own, and not sit around him all evening, control him, and even more so do his homework for him.

If you do not teach your child to do homework on their own, they will stop doing it altogether, hoping for your help. But by rendering him a "disservice", you deprive him of the most important – gaining leadership experience. The student will grow up as a performer who does not plan his actions, but hopes for the help of other people.

By interfering with the natural process, collecting a child's briefcase, and even more so by rushing and scolding him for his mistakes, you thereby discourage him from learning altogether.

In addition, the child becomes passive and dependent on the parents. Dite does not know how to collect his portfolio and answer correctly in class, which is why he often gets unsatisfactory grades in his diary.

My default image

How to do homework with your child correctly

Before doing homework on your own, a kid who has just crossed the threshold of grade 1 needs to be helped and supported in every possible way. Show him how to use tables and diagrams, and draw math problems on paper.

In addition, buy your child beautiful encyclopedias and notebooks with bright pictures. This will help him quickly master the school curriculum and love learning at school.

Also follow these guidelines:

1. Let the baby work independently. You can do your own thing at the same time.
2. Help your child only if he asks for it himself or you see that the task is beyond his power.
3. After completing each homework be sure to check it. And if you find any mistakes, show them to your child.
4. Don't pack a first-grader's bag. Rather help him make a list of the right notebooks, books, pens, and other school supplies so he can pack his bag himself.

Parents have the right to decide for themselves whether or not to help their child with homework. But here it is important not to go from one extreme to another, that is, you cannot be both overprotective and indifferent to the school life of your child.

In the first case, you can deprive him of complete independence, which will not have the best effect in the future.

And in the second – the child will completely get out of hand and lose interest in learning. Therefore, the best solution – teach the kid independence and help him only in emergency cases, when homework is too difficult for him.

Giving your child the opportunity to study independently, you will thereby grow him into a self-sufficient, confident and harmonious person who will achieve a lot in life on his own.

Distracted child: how to teach him to concentrate

You may be interested in: How to understand your appearance with you.

Add a comment

captcha

RefreshRefresh

Как делать уроки: стоит ли родителям помогать ребенку

Домашние задания – процесс неминуемый, но весьма полезный. Психологи и педагоги все в один голос утверждают, что уделяя хотя бы по 1,5-2 часа в день на решение математических задачек, изучение грамматических правил, чтение книг или еще чего-нибудь, у ребенка закрепляются все знания, которые он получает в школе.

К тому же, он учиться быть организованным и самостоятельным. А еще «домашка» помогает малышу освоить важный навык, который пригодится ему во взрослой жизни. Это структурирование информации.

Но родители, которые отдали свое чадо в первый класс, пытаются ему помочь в выполнении домашних заданий. А некоторые и вовсе делают это за него, освежая в памяти кое-какие знания из школьной программы.

Так стоит ли помогать маленькому школьнику во всем или он сам справиться? Редакция Интернет-издания попробует Вам дать ответ на этот вопрос и поделиться несколькими советами, как делать уроки со своим чадом правильно.

1. Родители: какую роль они должны выполнять в обучающем процессе
2. Почему родители не должны помогать своему чаду с «домашкой»
3. Как делать уроки со своим ребенком правильно

Родители: какую роль они должны выполнять в обучающем процессе

Проявлять гиперопеку и делать уроки за ребенка ни в коем случае не нужно, как и вовсе отстранится от помощи. Здесь нужна золотая середина.

Когда дело доходит до выполнения домашнего задания и школьник еще не знает, как делать уроки, родители должны научить его выполнять эту часть учебного процесса без посторонней помощи, то есть быть самостоятельным не только в выполнении «домашки», но и в других важных жизненных аспектах.

Также на плечи мамы и папы ложится еще одна важная задача – научить свое чадо сосредотачиваться на важном, не упуская детали, а также относиться к школе серьезно.

Как дитю, так и его процессу обучения необходимо уделять достаточное внимание. В противном случае дите будет отвлекаться от уроков на игрушки, мультики и прочие «дела».

Главная роль родителей – это привить своему чаду способность к самостоятельному обучению и труду, научить его проявлять интерес к получению новых знаний, а также сформировать мотивацию к обучению.

Разумеется, первоклашке или первокласснику на первых порах сложно. Поэтому, перед тем, как делать уроки, нужно помочь своему чаду адаптироваться к новому этапу жизни под названием «школа». Необходимо ребенку дать понять, что это важный период, от которого зависит, будет ли он в будущем работать доктором, полицейским или еще кем-нибудь.

Когда дите идет в первый класс, то участие его родственников в выполнении домашних заданий должно быть обязательным. Но чтобы помочь ему выработать навыки к обучению и дисциплине, а не все делать за него.

Затем участие родителей в обучающем процессе должно постепенно сокращаться. А уже к 5 классу ребенок должен выполнять домашние задания полностью самостоятельно, без подсказок других людей.

Подписывайтесь на нас в Instagram.

Почему родители не должны помогать своему чаду с «домашкой»

Как мы упоминали выше, главная цель предков состоит в том, чтобы научить своего ребенка самостоятельно выполнять задания, а не сидеть целый вечер возле него, контролировать его и тем более выполнять домашнюю работу за него.

Если не научить ребенка выполнять домашние задания самостоятельно, он перестанет их выполнять вовсе, надеясь на Вашу помощь. А ведь оказывая ему «медвежью услугу», Вы лишаете его самого главного – приобретения опыта лидерства. Школьник вырастет исполнителем, который не планирует свои действия, а надеется на помощь других людей.

Вмешиваясь в естественный процесс, собирая портфель ребенка, а тем более торопя и ругая его за его ошибки, Вы тем самым отбиваете у него охоту к обучению вовсе.

К тому же, чадо становится пассивным и зависимым от родителей. Дите не умеет сам собирать свой портфель и отвечать правильно на уроках, из-за чего часто получает неудовлетворительные оценки в дневник.

My default image

Как делать уроки со своим ребенком правильно

Перед тем, как делать уроки самостоятельно, малышу, который только переступил порог 1 класса, нужно всячески помогать и поддерживать его. Покажите ему, как нужно пользоваться таблицами и схемами, а задачки по математике рисуйте на бумаге.

К тому же, купите своему чаду красивые энциклопедии и тетради с яркими рисунками. Это поможет ему быстрее освоить школьную программу и полюбить обучение в школе.

Также следуйте следующим рекомендациям:

1. Давайте возможность малышу работать самостоятельно. Вы в это же время можете заняться своими делами.
2. Помогайте своему чаду лишь в том случае, если он сам об этом попросит или Вы увидите, что задание ему не под силу.
3. После выполнения каждой домашней работы обязательно проверяйте ее. И если обнаружатся ошибки, покажите их своему малышу.
4. Не собирайте портфель первоклашки. Лучше помогите ему составить список нужных тетрадей, книжек, ручек и прочих школьных принадлежностей, чтобы он сам смог собрать свой портфель.

Помогать или не помогать своему чаду с выполнением домашних заданий, родители вправе решать сами. Но здесь важно не впадать из одной крайности в другую, то есть нельзя проявлять как гиперопеку, так и быть равнодушными к школьной жизни своего чада.

В первом случае можно лишить его полной самостоятельности, которая в будущем скажется не лучшим образом.

А во втором – дите вовсе отобьется от рук и потеряет интерес к обучению. Поэтому лучшее решение – учить малыша самостоятельности и помогать ему только в экстренных случаях, когда домашнее задание слишком сложное для него.

Давая своему ребенку возможность заниматься самостоятельно, Вы тем самым вырастите его самодостаточной, уверенной и гармоничной личностью, которая в жизни многого добьется своими силами.

Отвлекающийся ребенок: как научить его концентрироваться

Вам может быть интересно: Как понять с вем фишки вашей внешности.

Добавить комментарий

captcha

ОбновитьОбновить